Center for Cancer Systems Biology  

People

Faculty


Sylvia Plevritis, PhD
Radiology

Garry Nolan, PhD
Microbiology & Immunology
Ash
Ash Alizadeh, MD, PhD
Medicine/Oncology

Gunnar Carlsson, PhD
Mathematics

David Dill, PhD
Computer Science

Dean Felsher, MD, PhD
Medicine/Oncology

Ronald Levy, MD
Medicine/Oncology

Ravi Majeti, MD, PhD
Hematology
Stem Cell Institute

Rob Tibshirani, PhD
Health Research &Policy
Statistics

 

Research Staff

Name: Benedict Anchang
Title: Postdoctoral Fellow
PI: Sylvia Plevritis
Research interest: Develop de novo computational tools for flow cytometry data and gene expression data
Email: anchang@stanford.edu
bendal Name:Sean Bendall
Title: Postdoctoral Fellow
PI: Garry Nolan
Research interest: Interfacing advanced flow cytometry protocols with next generation mass cytometry (CyToF) for high content single cell analysis, and regulatory processes in healthy and oncogenic human tissues
Email: bendall@stanford.edu
Name: Andrew Gentles
Title: Sr. Research Scientist
PI: Sylvia Plevritis
Research interest: My research focuses on using genomic datasets from next-generation sequencing and array technologies in combination with clinical data to identify processes driving disease
Email: andrewg@stanford.edu
Name: Michael Green
Title: Postdoctoral Fellow
PI: Ron Levy
Research interest: Genetic evolution of Follicular Lymphoma with the goal of identifying therapeutic targets that are clonally dominant
Email: greenmr@stanford.edu
Name: David Knowles
Title: Postdoctoral Fellow
PI: Sylvia Plevritis
Research interest: The development of novel machine learning methods and their application to data analysis problems in biology
Email: dak33@stanford.edu
Name: Daniel Koch
Title: Postdoctoral Fellow
PI: Dean Felsher
Research interest: Investigating biomarkers of oncogene-addicted cancer stem cells.
Email: dankoch@stanford.edu
Name: Yulin Li
Title: Postdoctoral Fellow
PI: Dean Felsher
Research interest: To use MYC tumor models to study oncogene addiction. Specifically, in the phenotypes of oncogene addiction and how perturbation of these phenotypes is correlated with therapeutic outcomes.
Email: yulinli@stanford.edu
sara Name: Sara Mostafavi
Title: Postdoctoral Fellow
PI: Daphne Koller
Research interest: To develop and apply machine learning methods to integrate and learn from large-scale genomics datasets
Email: saram@cs.stanford.edu
Ramesh Nair Name: Ramesh Nair
Title: Data Analyst
PI: Sylvia Plevritis
Research interest: Data analysis of genomic datasets from next-generation sequencing
Email: rvnair@stanford.edu
monica Name: Monica Nicolau
Title: Research Associate
PI: Gunnar Carlsson
Research interest: Applied and Computaional Algebraic Topology
Email: nicolau@stanford.edu
karen sachs Name: Karen Sachs
Title: Instructor
PI: Garry Nolan
Research interest: Computational algorithms for molecular biology and cancer, network analysis, signaling networks, prediction of clinical outcomes.
Email: karens1@stanford.edu
Name: Jinfeng Shen
Title: Postdoctoral Fellow
PI: Ravi Majeti
Research interest: To use systems biology and computational methods to identify critical regulators of leukemia stem cell (LSC) pathogenesis in human acute myeloid leukemia
Email: jinfengs@stanford.edu
Name: Subarna Sinha
Title: Research Associate
PI: David Dill
Research interest: Integrative cancer data analysis and application of electronic circuit design techniques to systems biology problems
Email: subarnas@stanford.edu

Stanford Medicine Resources:

Footer Links: